noobtab.blogg.se

How many processors in a 6 core mac pro
How many processors in a 6 core mac pro








how many processors in a 6 core mac pro
  1. #How many processors in a 6 core mac pro full#
  2. #How many processors in a 6 core mac pro pro#
  3. #How many processors in a 6 core mac pro plus#

As for the price, I've seen a 3.33 GHz 12 core one with 16gb of ram, 2TB of space and the original 512mb ATI 5770 in far worse cosmetic condition (we're talking friggin scrape marks and serious scuffs!) The one just mentioned costs £1,455, Cheaper but its pretty much near stock, plus the condition sucks. I'm aware an NVIDIA card would be better in some cases because of CUDA but again, I don't know where to buy these. I don't know where to buy gpu's from and make sure they work etc, I'm just pleased to know it works.

how many processors in a 6 core mac pro

It has all the upgrades I needed including USB 3 and a 4TB HDD, less tinkering on my end, But those are the least of my problems, this is the only one i think i've seen with an upgraded gpu that fully works. This is the only 3.46 12 Core I have seen around. As chscag stated it is more configurable than the new one and it does work out cheaper. So why do I want this? Firstly I like the design.

#How many processors in a 6 core mac pro pro#

A typical 4K video editing setup with a new Mac Pro generally consists of a TB cable to either a TB hub or to a 4K monitor, daisy-chained to another 4K monitor, daisy-chained to an external RAID. The new Mac Pro, in the installations I've seen, actually uses fewer cables - because one TB2 cable and hub can handle everything six cables (interior and exterior) handled on the previous Mac Pro. Stuffing a Mac Pro to the point where extra ventilation is required never turns out to be enough, in my experience.

#How many processors in a 6 core mac pro full#

The top-o-the-line MP is (still) the second most-powerful Intel-based computer available to consumers, period full stop by processor score.Īs for the "all those cables" argument, I've yet to run into a real-world 2010 Mac Pro in real-world serious creative pro use that doesn't have cables snaking out all over the place. But as nick would be quick to point out, the new Mac Pro is much more powerful. What the "experts" mean is that they can cram more hard drives and other stuff INSIDE it, and you can't argue with that. Nearly everything apart from the video cards (they're a custom job) is replaceable in the current Mac Pro - including the processor. The video card significantly influences how well Premiere, Final Cut and After Effects works. The only thing I can not say much about is the Radeon R9 280x video card. The other programs will work fine with 6-core but if you want fast - 12-core will give it.

how many processors in a 6 core mac pro

You can settle for the 6-core but if you are doing any heavy work with After Effects you will really appreciate the 12-core. I can encode a two hour video in about ten minutes.

how many processors in a 6 core mac pro

i also keep an original Nvidia GT120 video card in it incase I need to access the boot screen but I don't keep a monitor attached to it.Īs to your question - will you use 12 cores - yes! Your video card GPU and your system CPU's will work together to encode videos, provide you with real-time playback while editing, and smooth timeline scrubbing. I have two-six cores giving me 12 cores, 32 GB of memory (would love more ) a 512GB SSD main drive from OWC and the video card is a Nvidia GeForce GTX780. I have a 2009 Mac Pro that has had it's firmware flashed so it operates as a 2010 - 5.1 so I could use Westmere processors. I work with all the Adobe products you have listed above and have dabbled with Final Cut Pro X.










How many processors in a 6 core mac pro